728 x 90

SV RISE commitment and contributions the topic at Town of Swan River meeting

The Town of Swan River held their regularly scheduled council meeting last Tuesday evening (Jan. 7) with Mayor Lance Jacobson presiding and councillors Jason Delaurier, Phyl Friesen, David Gray, David Moriaux, Duane Whyte and Johnny Wintoniw present.
A number of issues were discussed including a letter from the Municipality of Minitonas-Bowsman (MMB) requesting a meeting with Town council regarding the future of Swan Valley Regional Initiative for a Strong Economy (SV RISE).

Jeremy Bergen