728 x 90

Swan valley west enacts new municipal ward system

The Municipality of Swan Valley West held their regularly scheduled council meeting last Thursday evening (Nov. 30) with Reeve William Galloway presiding and councillors Carrie Blosha, Brian Burick, Glen Foster, David Minish, Terry Neely, and Irwin Steen present.
A number of issues were discussed including a by-law that would create wards for the purpose of electing municipal officials, starting with the general election coming up next fall.

Jeremy Bergen